Rob's Really Good (23 reviews)

Rob's Really Good Malaysian Medley

Rob's Really Good Malaysian Medley

People always say it's the simple things in life that bring the most pleasure. Wandering in the woods. Riding your bike around aimlessly. Watching Wet Hot American Summer for the 937th time. Arguing whether Sugar songs are too long. These are all wonderful things. Sometimes life gets complicated, so you deal with it and hope for the simpler times to return. Rob's Really Good understands that. They know that sometimes all you need is water, agave nectar, and hibiscus. Three simple things that are wonderful together. Sweet. Flowery. Delicious.

I've been watching too much Mad Men and it's obviously affecting my reviews. This reads like I'm writing copy.

Website
http://www.robsreallygood.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Agave Nectar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 13th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Rob's Really Good Half and Half

Rob's Really Good Half and Half

If this drink were the television show My Two Dad's, the black tea would be Paul Reiser and the lemonade would be that other guy. No one remembers the other guys name. He really could have been anyone. I feel the same way about this drink. The tea has a strong memorable flavor while the lemon is forgettable like Greg Evigan (I had to look up his name). This would be a very good lemon tea, but if it ever expects to be a proper co-star the lemonade really needs to step up it's game.

Wait, that show was terrible. This tea is still pretty good. Let's pretend I made this entire analogy about Bosom Buddies instead. Switch Mr Reiser for Tom Hanks and the other guy for.....you know....the other guy.

Website
http://www.robsreallygood.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 23rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Rob's Really Good Drink Your Salad

Rob's Really Good Drink Your Salad

Mr. President I appreciate you taking me out to dinner. I even appreciate that you took me to this world-class steak house, even though I'm a vegetarian. Oh don't worry, how could you have known. You're too busy you know with running the free world. What's that? You are also pitching for the New York Yankees now as well? Well sir you have quite the full plate. Color me impressed. How did you ever get that gig? Oh of course you threw the opening pitch of the season and impressed the entire team. Makes sense. I still don't understand why you took me out to diner to begin with, but don't worry about me, I'm sure I'll find something on the menu I can eat. Oh look there's a salad. Oh it's got fruit on it. That's sounds good. You just order a steak and enjoy that. I'll fill up on leafy goodness.
*25 minutes pass and the waiter brings out two glasses*
Well that sure was a long time to get our drink orders. Wait, what? You mean to tell me that this is some fancy upscale modern restaurant where they serve all of their food in a liquid form? Hmm. Oh well, down the hatch. Well as far as liquid salads go this isn't too bad. I mean at least the chef had the good sense now to include the salad dressing. The strange thing is that it's not the vegetables that are throwing me off. They are pretty faint tasting. It's the pears. It's such a strong flavor it takes away from the veggies. Also why did he add sugar to this? I think a nice pureed veggie juice would be much better than this. Okay I was wrong before. This isn't very good. It's pretty gross, but I can assure you that it has be better than that glass of liquefied meat you will soon be drinking. I wish you the best of luck with that and your game against the Red Sox tomorrow Mr. President.

Website
http://www.robsreallygood.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 4th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Rob's Really Good Blueberry Iced Tea

Rob's Really Good Blueberry Iced Tea

Just yesterday Editor Dan and I were talking about how The Rob's Really Good teas were decent, but that none of them have been as good as we had expected them to be. I mean when something is named "Really Good" it better live up to it. Also the artwork on the labels at first glance looks cheesy, but the more I look at each of them the more I like it. On top of that it's all organic. So yeah, they haven't been bad (well maybe the Drink Your Salad one was a bit gross), but we wanted more from the company.

Today I drank their blueberry variety and I would like to append our conversation from yesterday. It would now read "Yeah they are okay, but I really expected more from them, except that blueberry one. That one is fantastic." It's a sweet tea with actual blueberry flavoring in it. The label calls it "organic blueberry essence." So if I'm any sort of scientist, which I am, I can tell you that means that the life force that lives in all blueberries runs through the ions in this drink. Once you drink it, that life force becomes a part of you. I'm not positive but I think that means that once you drink this you can actually talk to blueberries and those happy little buggers will talk back. There is even an artist’s rendition of how they look after you drink this on the bottle. Unfortunately the life force will only remain in your system until you pee it out. Too bad I don't have any blueberries on hand to talk to. I'd like to see what their take of Lost Highway is.

Website
http://www.robsreallygood.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 18th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Rob's Really Good Coconut

Rob's Really Good Coconut

Thirsty Dudes, as a whole, unfortunately do not fancy coconut drinks. I like Mounds bars as much as the next guy. I like coconut shavings on ice cream. I have never handled a raw coconut, but I feel like it's probably not that bad. Let's make a compliment sandwich for this drink.

Good: The added sugar in this drink makes it a more "candied" coconut like you might be used to in candy and sweets.
Bad: It's reminiscent of, and I'm quoting girls in the office here, watered down pina colata and sunscreen.
Good: This is the best coconut drink I've had.

It's more sweet and less...water than the Vita Coco or Zico. If you like coconut water, this might be a nice, sweet treat for you. If you don't like coconut, this still isn't the drink for you.

Now here's the kicker. I can't penalize due to me not liking something. I think that if you liked coconut you would like this. I'm going to give an extra bottle because I know some people will really like it. I don't want to discourage people from getting it.

Website
http://www.robsreallygood.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Coconut
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on May 26th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Rob's Really Good Iced Tea with Lemon

Rob's Really Good Iced Tea with Lemon

"Baby girl, you annoy me."
by Mike Literman

Why are you talking so loudly on the phone?
Are you upset that you aren't home?
The speaker is on and I can hear,
all of the complaints that you have to bear.
You hold the phone around your dumb head,
so everyone can hear what is said.
You are also pushing your baby in the middle of the street,
and for that, you should be beat.
You should calm down and drink Rob's iced tea with lemon,
or I'm going to have to ship you off to Yemen.
The drink is cool, natural, and fantastic,
Laura Palmer was wrapped in plastic.
The taste of the drink goes down so smooth,
Your scratchy throat induced from screaming needs to be soothed.
So girl walking in the middle of the street like a dumb dummy,
why don't you grab some of Rob's iced tea with lemon because it's nothing short of yummy.

Yeah, I know that I rhyme like a twelve years old boy. Guess what? I probably haven't written a poem since I was twelve so I'm right on track.

Website
http://www.robsreallygood.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 16th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Rob's Really Good Orangeade

Rob's Really Good Orangeade

So the world knows that lemonade is simply a squeezed lemon with some sugar added to it. It’s not a secret. It really is just common knowledge. The real question is why did I not realize that orangeade was the same thing except with the fruits switched? Really I always just thought it was just some garbage “orange drink.” I guess I was right in the case of the Arizona version.

I have to say, is it necessary for it to exist? It doesn’t taste bad in any sense, but it’s orange juice we’re messing with here. It’s a classic and is amazing on it’s own. I feel that by adding sugar it’s cheapening the juice. It’s making it into something that would be fit to be put in a juice box for kids. This is nothing against the Rob’s version of orangeade. It’s the best I’ve ever had, but like I said it just leaves me wanted some good old-fashioned orange juice with lots of pulp.

Website
http://www.robsreallygood.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Juice, Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 2nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Rob's Really Good Peachy Keen

Rob's Really Good Peachy Keen

Up until this point nearly all of the Rob's Really Good Flavors have been discontinued. It's funny because I had stated before that I always expected more from this company with the exception of the blueberry tea, which is the only flavor that made the cut in the switch to their new line. I'm glad that the company held the same opinion as us.

This is my first go with the new line, and I have to say after my first sip I already knew it was far superior to their old flavors. If a sweetened tea company wants to win me over with their products the best course of action is to use a decent sweetener and actual fruit juice for flavors. Rob's Really Good has done both of those things. I also want to applaud them for their use of oolong tea instead of the classic black variety. It adds just a little bit of kick that makes it stand out. In essence this is a southern sweet tea made with oolong with some real peach juice mixed in. I can't wait to try the other new flavors.

Website
http://www.robsreallygood.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 14th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Rob's Really Good Watermelon

Rob's Really Good Watermelon

I was pretty skeptical at first when I saw this bottle. I don't think I've ever seen a watermelon drink, let alone any juice that is completely clear. Then I took a look at the ingredients, the first two are purified water and organic cane sugar. When the first sign of juice is #3 on the ingredients list, I am weary, and rightfully so. This tastes like sugar water with a hint of watermelon flavor. I suppose this is good for people who want a light watermelon juice, but I'm not one of them. When I think juice, I want tons of flavor. This is like watermelon sugar water. No thank you.

Website
http://www.robsreallygood.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on July 20th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Rob's Really Good Love Potion

Rob's Really Good Love Potion

Rob's has really stepped up their game with their newest line. They are all way more flavorful then their predecessors.

The Love Potion name of this drink is truly appropriate. After just one sip has "definitely cast a level 5 charm spell on me." At first I just thought it was a unique deliciousness. Then my ladyfriend said that it tastes like bubble gum. Instantly I realized the flavor and I narrowed it down to specifically strawberry Hubba Bubba gum. Somehow Rob's has melted a gum flavor from my youth down into a delicious 14fl oz bottle. Who knew that flavor was just composed of strawberries, roses and passionfruit. It makes sense that all of said things would be in a love potion, but who knew gum. I guess that makes all of my awkward unrequited preteen crushes make sense. Thanks a lot Hubba Bubba, you jerk

Website
http://www.robsreallygood.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 30th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |