Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Pacific Simply Tea Tangerine

Pacific Simply Tea Tangerine

Hmm. Sometimes you drink something and it makes you think. I feel that Pacific has one vat of tea that they make and mix in with all of their drinks, and why shouldn't they? Why would they make multiple vats of the same drink to use in different drinks? Part of going back to the same company is that you like something that they do. The green tea used for Pacific drinks is very bitter and very long lasting. If you like that, hey, you're welcome I found them for you. If you like a quick bite and then a prompt release, you probably won't be crazy. Look, these drinks are good and they don't mess around with flavors and additives and stuff. Little bit of sugar, lotta bit of green tea, moderate bit of flavor. It's tea first, after all. Why should they add something to it? Oh, so that they can sell more product? Good idea and smart thinking, marketing department.

This tea tastes like a bitter tea with the rind/zest of a tangerine. It's made from real orange juice concentrate and natural tangerine flavor, but they use it in a "gourmet" sense and not a "BAM with flavor" sense. Do I punish them for it? No. They are clearly trying to target people with more sophisticated taste buds. I do have this, but maybe I've drunk too many Pacific drinks this week and my palate has become bored.

I'll give it some time and come back for more later.

Website
http://www.pacificfoods.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Pacific Natural Foods Organic Tangerine Green Tea, 16.9-Ounce Containers (Pack of 12)

Herbal Mist Tea made with Yerba Mate Peach

Herbal Mist Tea made with Yerba Mate Peach

The peach flavor in this is overpoweringly strong. It’s so strong that you can't taste the yerba mate at all. It barely tastes like tea at all. It's just a sugary peach drink. I really want more tea flavor out of this, and I would really enjoy it. Oh well, I guess I shouldn't have expected much from a product whose label looks like part of the Ed Hardy line.

Website
http://herbalmist.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

New Leaf Lemon Blue Tea

New Leaf Lemon Blue Tea

I started drinking this on Tuesday. I was more than I wanted to drink in that sitting, so I put it in the fridge for later. I actually forgot about it until now. I'm glad I did, because I'm enjoying it ice cold way more.
When I picked it up I thought, "Blue tea, never heard of it!" After two seconds of research I discovered that oolong tea is also known as blue tea. So it's really nothing that crazy. That is how this tastes, not that crazy. It's a pretty straightforward lemon iced tea. The oolong gives it a slightly different taste, but it's nothing terribly out of the ordinary. I will tell you this though, it may be a pretty standard lemon tea, but it's also one of the best I've had. The lemon is present, without distracting you from the taste of the oolong.
This is our 8th review of New Leaf flavors, and none of them got less than four bottles. On a website, where we like to criticize things a whole bunch, that really means a lot.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
New Leaf Tea, Tea Blue Lemon, 16.9-Fluid Ounce (12 Pack)

New Leaf Strawberry White Tea

New Leaf Strawberry White Tea

New Leaf. Seriously, can you do wrong? The tea is amazing. It's and even 50/50 strawberry tea mix and you can taste it all. You get a nice, natural strawberry flavor with a light, white tea bitterness like it should be.

Thanks again New Leaf for doing things right.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
New Leaf Tea, Tea Wht Strwbry, 16.9 FO (Pack of 12)

Alexander's Real Raspberry Tea

Alexander's Real Raspberry Tea

You know what can be enjoyable? Going to the moving pictures theatre. You know what is never enjoyable? Paying exorbitant amounts of money for the syrupy trash they pass off as drinks in said establishments. Am I a scumbag because I bring my own beverages to the theatre? If you say yes, then I demand you talk to the establishments and get them to start carrying some decent drinks.
Today I went and saw True Grit. I thought it was rad, but that is neither here nor there in the world of beverage reviews. About halfway through what I will call the second act, I busted out this tea. I had bought it in NJ on a recent trip. I thought it was something I had drank a while back, and as soon as it hit my lips, I knew I was correct. Ah yes the day we got back from touring the UK to discover that our van had close to zero stopping power in the brakes world. We waited all day for a garage to fix it (which they never did) and I drank iced tea from a close by grocery store. You like how my thoughts on a movie play no part in a review, but my tales of vehicular woes do? Well I was pissed off, and this tea brought me a little enjoyment in the middle of a very annoying situation. It's pretty outstanding in the world of overly sweet fruit teas, which I do love on occasion. It actually tastes like raspberries, and not just fruity sugary sweetness. That I can get into.
Oh and when I was on my most recent trip to Jersey, I noticed that the previously mentioned garage had gone out of business. Serves them right.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 27th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Kimbo Thai Tea

Kimbo Thai Tea

This isn't at creamy as other Thai teas that I have had. They pretty much decreased the amount of non-dairy creamy and upped the milk. Unfortunately, there's really not much more to say about this. I enjoy it. It's not as creamy as most.

Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 30th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sol Mate Lemon Lime

Sol Mate Lemon Lime

I could definitely see this as being an acquired taste. On first sip I thought it was pretty terrible, but the further I got into the bottle the more I thought it wasn't so bad. If this was something that was around all the time, I could really see after drinking it here and there for a while, really starting to love it.
It's mate, so it has a ton of caffeine in it (which I need to stay awake tonight). It also gives it a strong bitter taste. I think the lemon lime flavor takes away from the mate flavor. I'm expecting to like the original one more.

Country
Canada
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Energy Drink, Iced Tea, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 31st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sol-Mate Lemon-Lime - 24/10 oz

China Mist Organic Black Tea Tangerine Tea With Pomegranate Juice

China Mist Organic Black Tea Tangerine Tea With Pomegranate Juice

I for one am glad that the great pomegranate rush of 2007 is over. Don't get me wrong, I do enjoy pomegranate, but during that time it was everywhere you looked. It was as if there was a great surplus of the fruit, and companies were putting it in anything they could, just to get rid of it. I think enough time has passed that I can really start enjoying the fruit again and all of its antioxidant powers.
This is nice because it's not a tangerine/pomegranate tea. It's tangerine tea that was brewed and then mixed with pomegranate juice. The end result is a blend of two separate flavors that come in waves, instead of them being forced together. You can still taste the tea, but it still has a nice juicy flavor as well. Bravo on the drink, and the wonderful bottle.

Website
http://www.chinamist.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 2nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Turkey Hill Black Tea Cherry Pomegranate

Turkey Hill Black Tea Cherry Pomegranate

When I lived in Buffalo, Turkey Hill was by far my favorite iced tea. It was cheap, came in lots of great flavors, and was always sweet and delicious. When I moved to Portland a couple years ago, I stopped seeing it in stores. The company is based out of Pennsylvania so this probably had something to do with it.

Last night I was at a Fred Meyer (a store I rarely go to) in Vancouver, WA and came across several jugs in different flavors. My face lit up like a kid in a candy store. While instinct wanted to purchase the raspberry tea, as I knew it was delicious, I felt the need to try the Black Tea Cherry Pomegranate. I'm so glad I did because this tea is delicious! The cherry compliments the pomegranate so well, without either overpowering the other. The flavors mix really well with the tea to make a great iced tea. My only complaint is that they use HFCS, which leaves a slight syrupy aftertaste.

Website
http://turkeyhill.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on January 6th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

New Leaf The Tiger Half & Half Iced Tea Lemonade

New Leaf The Tiger Half & Half Iced Tea Lemonade

New Leaf, New Leaf, New Leaf, what nature of genie gave you the recipes for your wonderful drinks? There certainly must have been some enchantment involved. Even the fine folks over at Sweet Leaf have one blunder in their product line (Mint & Honey Green Tea), yet we are now ten products deep in reviews for you and all of them have received a 4/5 or higher on the bottle chart (it's a scientific thing, you wouldn't understand). This is unprecedented in the world of Thirsty Dudes.
I think their secret is that they keep things simple. There are only 5 ingredients in this bottle; water, sugar, tea, lemon juice, natural flavors (and does that even count?). This is the first half & half that I've had where the lemonade is stronger than the tea. At first I thought it was going to be too much. That first sip was so tart. As I got deeper into the bottle, things calmed down and flavors started to shine like your dad's car that he made you wash and wax after you hit a baseball through your neighbors den window. It's still really tart, but lemonade is supposed to be. It's a nice change up from the norms of "Arnold Palmer."
I have one more bottle left to review. Let's see if they can make it 11/11.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 6th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 |