Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Pacific Simply Mate Lemon Ginger

Pacific Simply Mate Lemon Ginger

I like these Pacific mates because they don't try to disguise the taste of the mate. They let the flavor fly, adding some subtle flavors that just give you a little hint of something different. There is no burn from the ginger at all, but you can tell that it's there. If you don't like mate then this is certainly not for you, but if you do, I highly suggest trying this entire line.

Website
http://www.pacificfoods.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Ginger, Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 10th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Pacific Natural Foods Organic Lemon Ginger Mate, 16.9-Ounce Containers (Pack of 12)

Wegmans Fruit Tea Lemon Green

Wegmans Fruit Tea Lemon Green

I thought we reviewed this but we didn't. That pleased me because Jay and I often feel that we can't drink things for pleasure anymore. Everything has to be reviewed and the time spent drinking old drinks is time that we can spend reviewing new stuff.

Enough of our sensitive, manly feelings. This is exactly what I wanted it to be. It’s a little sweet and a little bitter and a little...lemony. It is a very honest drink that doesn't have anything to hide.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 11th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Honey Lemon Aloe

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Honey Lemon Aloe

The other Adina drinks that I have had were all exotic flavors. Honey lemon didn't sound all that special (okay it says aloe as well, but that's become commonplace to me). They somehow took something as simple as honey and lemon and made something pretty great out of it. They have crafted a very flavorful green tea. If you're looking for a green tea with a little kick to it that doesn't go overboard, grab yourself one of these. Really, don't let the tribal design and monkey turn you off.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 12th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Pacific Simply Tea Kiwi Mango

Pacific Simply Tea Kiwi Mango

I have been...iffy? No, not iffy, I might be as apologetic as to say disappointed with a lot of the Pacific drinks. It's not their fault as their drinks are, if anything, the most consistent drinks I've ever had. Everything is very close to one another and if you're not a fan of one, you might want to write the rest of them off.

BUT WAIT!

Don't do that. This Kiwi Mango tea is the best one I've had so far. I think that their spot on with green tea with the strong presence of mango. It is a very good flavor. I was a large fan of this drink and I am actually disappointed that it's down to the one sip that is left. This is a tea that I could get behind buying on several occasions. It’s a good stand by drink. It’s a recommendable drink. Pacific should be proud of this one. They did good work.

Website
http://www.pacificfoods.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 13th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Pacific Natural Foods Organic Kiwi Mango Tea, 16.9000-Ounces (Pack Of 12)

Honest Tea Honey Green Tea

Honest Tea Honey Green Tea

Honest is a good consistent brand. Everything that they have tastes good and you are never knocked out with something unexpected. That's why I can put my hand in any cooler with Honest, move my hand around all willy-nilly, and come out with something I'd be pleased with. I don't know where and when and why I would ever do this, as I like the ability to have choice in my world.

There is a good green tea taste at the end and in the beginning there is a good 50/50 fight between green tea and honey. It is a very good, true mix. I am actually surprised that you haven't had it. Have you had it? Why are you reading this if you've had it? It's like reading a book after you've seen the movie. Everyone knows that the movie is always better than the book. Movies are made first and then books are just the transcribed versions of that. People that say, "Oh the book is better than the movie." are wrong and probably can't read. I can't wait for them to make a Thirsty Dudes movie. I want to play that strawberry blonde Adonis, Jay.

Website
http://www.honesttea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 14th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Honest Tea Honey Green Tea 16.9 Ounce Bottles Case of 12 USDA Certified Organic

Snapple All Natural Mint

Snapple All Natural Mint

Snapple is a classic. They used to be everywhere and then Arizona came out and, in my opinion, left Snapple in the dust. Maybe that's just for me, but aside from juice, that's all I remember Snapple contributing to my life. Mind you, this is back in like 1997 or so.

So all of a sudden, Snapple comes to their senses, drops artificial flavors and sugars and goes all natural. You can tell in this because it's very clean. Some people thought that it was a bit too toothpaste-like but I disagree. It actually smelled like mint more than it tasted like mint and I was fine with that.

I got this from a bodega across the street and there is more to get. Snapple is back in the running and I finally welcome them to Thirsty Dudes.

Website
http://www.snapple.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 15th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Snapple All Natural Peach Tea

Snapple All Natural Peach Tea

Just like Mike, I had written off Snapple in favor of Arizona a long time ago. You just can't beat 99-cent tall boys of iced tea in the summer. But after getting wind that Snapple started using sugar instead of HFCS, I had to pick up a bottle.

While this is obviously not the best iced tea I've ever had, it's a step in the right direction for one of the biggest companies making iced tea. Once again I will echo Mike in saying that it tastes really clean. I didn't get that heavy aftertaste that comes with high fructose corn syrup, which was nice. The peach flavor is strong, but not too strong. I don't usually like eating peaches, but drinking this is making me crave one.

Website
http://www.snapple.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on January 16th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Snapple Ice Tea - Peach 16 Oz All Natural Flavor Real Brewed (Pack of 6)

Peace Tea Sweet Lemon

Peace Tea Sweet Lemon

After my first impression with the Peace Tea Imported Ceylon Tea, I had kind of a sour taste in my mouth. It's not that it was bad, it just seemed...budget? I don't mean the entire company as a whole as I cannot comment just after drinking one other drink, but this tea left a lot to be desired.

Yes, it did taste like sweet lemon tea but it just tasted like the lemon flavored tea mix that you would buy literally anywhere. It's not a cost breakdown of "Oh, I can go to the store and buy a canister of mix and make 25 cans of this for the same price of 3 cans." either, because everyone knows you're not going to go to the store when you're thirsty, buy mix, buy water, buy a wooden spoon, and start doing science experiments in the back seat as your friend drives you to the mall to buy a new pair of Sketchers for some God knows reason.

Do you want sweet lemon tea in a hurry? Buy this drink. It's spot on. Do you want a seemingly endless supply of sweet lemon tea at work or at home? Buy a canister of the mix. You won't be able to tell the difference.

Website
http://www.peaceicedtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 16th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Snapple All Natural Raspberry

Snapple All Natural Raspberry

I know, I know. First we list 600+ reviews with no Snapple and then we've got three in a week. Well here's what happens...when you find something that used to be alright and then you discover that they changed their whole ingredient list and started doing things differently, they deserve another shot. I mean, they were early in the game of bottled tea and then once other cats got in the game, they were pushed aside. Now that they've stepped it up, and I mean really stepped it up, there's no stopping them.

This raspberry tea might be the best I've ever had. That says a lot. I've had tons of raspberry teas and this one tastes better. It's incredible what real sugar allows flavors to do. Artificial flavoring and sweetening disguises and distorts the real flavor of items. This is not bitter at all, even though there is green tea in it, but you can really taste the sweet, natural raspberry flavors come across like if you made it yourself.

This is saying a lot. If you wrote them off in the past, put your grudge aside and get a bottle of this.

Website
http://www.snapple.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 17th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Snapple Raspberry Tea, 20-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 24)

Joe Tea Half Lemon Tea Half Lemonade

Joe Tea Half Lemon Tea Half Lemonade

See that pickup truck over yonder? I want to be in that truck speeding down some old country roads, listening to music way too loud, while drinking this half and half. In this scenario will I be taking this truck off-roading to do some "muddin'?" Of course I will be. I'm a red blooded American aren't I?
I feel weird that I've been drinking a bunch of half and halfs and lemonades recently, because to me they are summer drinks. It is currently a snowy mess around our parts, so summer is a world away. Maybe I should just crank the heat to 90 degrees in my apartment, light some "freshly cut grass" scented candles, close my eyes and just pretend. While doing that, I don't think there is a better half and half I could drink. Joe's makes their beverage with real brewed tea, cane sugar and real lemon juice. It's as down home on the farm as you can get. A farm where there is a red pickup truck that has recently been covered in mud.

Website
http://www.joetea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 17th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 |