Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Amazake Rice Shake Tiger Chai

Amazake Rice Shake Tiger Chai

Whenever I see a new vegan milkshake, I feel the need to try it. I have never had a milkshake made with rice milk before, but when I saw this was chai flavored I had to try it. Sadly, it doesn't have a strong chai taste to it. It mostly taste like almonds and nutmeg. The consistency is really good, not too thin and not too thick. While I'm not crazy about this flavor, it shows promise for the other flavors Amazake offers.

Website
http://www.grainaissance.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Iced Tea, Milkshake
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

World Classics Trading Company Sweetened Black Tea With Raspberry

World Classics Trading Company Sweetened Black Tea With Raspberry

A friend gave me this tea to review the other day. It's not bad. It reminds me a lot of Brisk Raspberry Tea. It's sweetened with high fructose corn syrup, so it's a bit thicker than I like my iced tea. It also doesn't taste much like actual raspberries, but it does have the fake raspberry flavor that people are used to. Not great, not terrible. It's just an okay iced tea.

Website
http://www.worldclassicstrading.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Jones Organics Red Tea Peach

Jones Organics Red Tea Peach

I'm kind of into these Jones Organics teas. They are pretty much just brewed tea with a whole bunch of cane sugar added to it, with some natural flavorings. I don't know if I've ever had red tea before, but it's pretty good. The flavor of the tea and cane sugar does fight with the peach flavor a little. You can tell that there is the flavor of an actual peach fighting to get through, but the sugar man is keeping it down. I'm definitely going to try the other flavors of this if I see them around.

Website
http://www.jonessoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Jones, Soda Red Tea Peach Org, 14-Fluid Ounce (12 Pack)

Pom Tea Pomegranate Lychee Green Tea

Pom Tea Pomegranate Lychee Green Tea

When I picked this up I, of course, didn't really look at it. I saw that it was Pom Tea, and I figured it was Pomegranate Green Tea. When I got home and opened it, I could instantly smell the lychee, which was a nice surprise. This is a nice blend of pomegranate and lychee. The two fruits combined create a rich bitter yet sweet flavor. I've had lychee tea before that a friend described as tasting like "sucking on an old ladies dirty clothes." Luckily this tastes nothing like that at all. Pom can be a little expensive, but it’s a specialty drink with insane antioxidant properties. It's worth every cent.

Website
http://www.pomwonderful.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

New Leaf Black Tea

New Leaf Black Tea

I like iced tea. A lot. I don't really buy it without being green tea or oolong or jasmine or at least something with additional flavor. When I got to a restaurant I usually like to take a load off by getting an unsweetened tea because the alternative is horrid, super sweet, super syrupy tea.

I've been a fan of New Leaf since my first bottle a year or two ago. It was just clearly a good quality tea. It's actually nice to unwind with a nice unsweetened tea every once in a while. This tea is nice. Since it's unsweetened, you could drink it at any temperature. I drank it cold and it was very refreshing. It only tasted like black tea and that's all one could ask for.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Unsweetened
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Jones Gaba Lemon Honey Tea

Jones Gaba Lemon Honey Tea

This is a pretty strong lemon black tea. It has a weird aftertaste that I can't place. Maybe it's the Gamma Amino Butyric Acid that the tea is infused with. It's supposed to increase clarity and lower your nervousness. It's better than the last flavor of Gaba I had, but I still can't imagine grabbing a can of this at the store over other types of lemon tea. Then again, I'm not looking to achieve any sort of clarity.

Website
http://www.jonessoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Inverted Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Jones Soda GABA Lemon Honey, 12 Ounce Cans (Pack of 12)

Honeydrop Deluxe Blueberry and Honey

Honeydrop Deluxe Blueberry and Honey

Well color me pleasantly surprised. This was found at my local co-op and it is good. It's got chunks of blueberries and a lot of honey. The jam is sweetened with honey and that makes me smile. It's got a great blueberry taste.

I can't wait to try the rest of Honeydrop's drinks in the near future.

Website
http://www.honeydrop.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

What's Knew Freshet Pink Lemonade Flavor Tea

What's Knew Freshet Pink Lemonade Flavor Tea

As soon as I smelled this I could tell that it was made from tea powder. It tastes like the iced tea I would make in junior high. I would put twice the recommended amount of tea powder and sugar in. That's not a trip down memory lane I needed to take. It does smell faintly like raspberries, which I assume is the pink aspect of it, but it only tastes like lemon. I didn't even bother finishing the bottle.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sweet Leaf Sweet Tea

Sweet Leaf Sweet Tea

Finally. Do you know how hard it is to find a genuine, sincere sweet tea? Near impossible. Do you know what the ingredients to sweet tea are? Sugar and black tea. Done. Period. Also, not fake sugar. No one would make you a drink with Splenda and tea and call it sweet tea and get away with it without a black eye and/or broken tibia. Yeah, that's a rough bone to break.

Now I enjoy sharing. I share drinks, food, seats in my car, everything. I shared this drink with a friend and he said that it was good. Why does that mean something? Dude's from Georgia. Do you know where Georgia is? The South. Do you know what they drink in the South? Sweet tea. Therefore, this man knows a thing or two about how it should be and this got his seal of approval.

Sweet Leaf? Thanks.

Website
http://www.sweetleaftea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sweet Leaf Tea Organic Original Sweet Tea Bottle ( 12x16 OZ)

Bigelow Organic Green Tea Original Green

Bigelow Organic Green Tea Original Green

Once again, Biglow knows tea. This tea is just wonderful. It's so simple. It's sweetened green tea, but not uber-sweet. Sorry, I don't know how to make an umlaut, but I am aware that one belongs there. This tea leaves everything where it belongs. The green tea still has bitterness and it's sweet, but not overpowering. It's weak, but in a good way. If they would have put more green tea, it would have bitten too hard, but if they put more sugar in it, you wouldn't be able to drink too much in fear of your teeth getting holes in it like that vision your mom gives you when she tells you that drinking Gatorade puts holes in your teeth. This is a large bottle. 2.5 servings according to whatever person is in charge of making serving sizes, but you know what? Take your time. You've got time. Get a bottle and just drink it. Sip here. Sip there. It doesn't get old. It's great. Nothing funny. No funny business, just great tea.

Website
http://www.bigelowtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 |