Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Wonderfarm Winter Melon Tea

Wonderfarm Winter Melon Tea

Kid tested. Mother approved. This drink tastes exactly like liquefied Kix cereal. It also smells like corn chips. So so so so so so strange. This is supposed to be a melon flavor. I don't get it. The picture makes it look like honeydew was spliced with a squash. I don't think I will be revisiting this.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Archer Farms Simply Balanced Passion Fruit Mango

Archer Farms Simply Balanced Passion Fruit Mango

Wow. Pretty much all I can taste in this drink is the "instant tea powder." It tastes like the gross drinks your mother would try to pass off as iced tea when you were younger. How do you make tea into a powder anyways? It also tastes nothing like mango at any stretch of the imagination. Maybe I detect a slight hint of passion fruit, but it's mostly that tea powder and the pear juice concentrate that they used as an inexpensive flavor enhancer. I will be staying away from this in the future.

Website
http://sites.target.com/site/en/supertarget/page.jsp?title=brands&brand=archerFarms
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 30th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

What's Knew Freshet Pink Lemonade Flavor Tea

What's Knew Freshet Pink Lemonade Flavor Tea

As soon as I smelled this I could tell that it was made from tea powder. It tastes like the iced tea I would make in junior high. I would put twice the recommended amount of tea powder and sugar in. That's not a trip down memory lane I needed to take. It does smell faintly like raspberries, which I assume is the pink aspect of it, but it only tastes like lemon. I didn't even bother finishing the bottle.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Peace Tea Imported Ceylon Tea

Peace Tea Imported Ceylon Tea

Nope. I don't know why you would put sugar in a drink, pride yourselves on adding all natural ingredients and then screw it up by adding sucralose. This tea doesn't really have a taste. Alright, alright, in the beginning, it might have been alright. After about two or three sips, all I got was artificial flavor. All natural flavors, freshly brewed tea, filtered water...awesome, great. I don't know what happened but I couldn't drink this in its entirety, as it tasted fake. Jay loves the stuff, and more power to him, but this was not fantastic. I would easily take a HFCS Arizona over this, and no, it's not a matter of me having unrefined tastes, it's just that this didn't have a taste other than average tea and craploads of sugar, whether it is real or fake.

Website
http://www.peaceicedtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Steaz Sparkling Green Tea Zero Calorie Blueberry Pomegranate

Steaz Sparkling Green Tea Zero Calorie Blueberry Pomegranate

When I read naturally sweetened, I don't think that it's sweetened with a natural sweetener. That's why the first time I took a sip and got that eternally cool erythritol taste I was surprised. That taste sticks with you through the otherwise not bad taste of the blueberry and pomegranate, which in itself, isn't too distinguishable in itself.

It isn't the worst thing ever. It still has a bit to offer. It’s a good/different diet alternative.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Zero Blueberry/Pomegranate, 12-Ounce Glass (Pack of 24)

Mapco Tallboys Sweet Tea

Mapco Tallboys Sweet Tea

Jay picked up this "gem" while he was in whatever town/city/borough he was in and carefully brought it home. I might give him a friendly punch in the arm because it wasn't too great. There's sweet tea and there's "sweet tea". This is the latter. It's sweet and it's tea but it's mostly creamy, high fructose garbage.

There is no bite or real tea flavor at all. Arizona lemon iced tea with more sugar is closer to tea than this.

Lesson?
Some gas station teas are diamonds in the rough. This isn't. This is the epitome of "the rough".

Website
http://www.mapcoexpress.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Arizona Tea Water Mandarin Orange

Arizona  Tea Water Mandarin Orange

Perhaps you are someone's grandmother who makes some hot tea. Perhaps you also, like most grandmothers, save your tea bags and reuse them. They lived through the Depression you know, and they will never trust the banks or the tea industry again! On the fourth or fifth use of the tea bag you would probably brew a tea that is as strong as this.
It tastes like what it says it is, tea water. You could also call it watered down tea, but I think that might cause some problems for the marketing department.
All joking aside, it's really not terrible. It's more of a tea flavored water than anything. The mandarin orange flavor is present in a strong aftertaste. I could see a lot of people enjoying this on a regular basis. It's too weak for my tastes.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea, Water
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Numi Puerh Green Tea Moroccan Mint

Numi Puerh Green Tea Moroccan Mint

This just came in over the wire: Chewing Gum Industry Single Handedly Takes Down The Mint Tea Empire. This morning officials met in an undisclosed location to discuss the state of mint iced teas. In recent years there has been a steady decline in the amount of mint in teas. It was put to a vote after hours of deliberation and the results came back unanimous that mint chewing gum is the solely responsible for this unfortunate demise. Stuart VonBrewenburg, leader of the anti-chewing gum league, was quoted as saying the following, "How can we continue to make our wonderful refreshing beverages when all our customers can say after a sip is that it tastes like they are drinking plain tea whilst chewing a stick of gum?" The most recent victim of this crime is the Numi company from Oakland, CA. Their "Moroccan Mint" line never stood a chance once the Wrigley Spearmint hit the streets back in 1911. Average citizen Kevyn Godwin from Buffalo, NY was heard to say, "It's hard to swallow when you imaging you're downing a bottle of spearmint tainted saliva."

Website
http://numitea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Honey & Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 7th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Numi Organic Tea Organic Moroccan Mint Puerh Green Tea, 12-Ounce Glass Bottles (Pack of 12)

Country Breeze Sweet Tea

Country Breeze Sweet Tea

Country Breeze, why do you deal in mediocrity? How do you sleep at night knowing that you produce a sub-par drink for the masses?

How many companies need to ruin one of the simplest recipes before someone says something? I would love to be that person.

Have you ever drank a high quality sweet tea? It's the simplest thing in the world. It’s water, black tea, and sugar.

This tastes exactly how you think it would, overly sweetened and a bit syrupy.

Cut the crap, most companies that make sweet tea that blows.

Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 12th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

World Classics Trading Company White Tea with Tangerine

World Classics Trading Company White Tea with Tangerine

There is an entire world of low rent iced teas out there. Leave it to the Midwest to produce the blandest of the bland. Like the planes of America's Badlands, this tea feels like it's going nowhere. Unfortunately for World Classics, I don't thing Bruce Springsteen will write any songs about this tea. I guess there could be something he could write about rising above its mediocrity. I don't think it would get quite the same sing-a-longs in a live setting.

It's a bitter syrupy white tea. So bitter it feels like it's drying out your mouth. The tangerine flavor tastes nothing but artificial. For 30 cents what did I expect? Whoo Oh Oh Ohhh!

Website
http://www.worldclassicstrading.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 14th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |